Background

Average Reviews

57 Reviews


Reviews

  • Great service

    Always great food and service placed by ALAN on the 6th May 2022
  • Very nice

    Very tasty , arrived on time . We had chicken tikka dhansak which was very
    placed by Deanna on the 23rd April 2022
  • Very nice

    Moved to Harwich 2 years ago . Tried to find a good Indian . Tried
    placed by Deanna on the 5th April 2022
  • Vegan

    Fabulous family meal last night, staff were so helpful and veganised everything we asked for.placed by linda on the 27th August 2021
  • Vegan

    Lovely vegan meal very helpful with the menu lot of choices Thankyou placed by Anonymous on the 18th August 2021
  • Excellent!

    Had a lovely family meal tonight. Food was fab, excellent service, extremely friendly and veryplaced by Arti on the 27th July 2021
  • Tasty meal

    Tasty and plenty of it, as usual.placed by Anonymous on the 5th May 2021
  • Good grub!

    Food got and tasty, delivered speedily. A little disappointed by "mixed vegetable curry" which contained
    placed by Teresa on the 29th January 2021
  • Great food, great service

    Delivery was quick, driver was really polite and friendly. Food was lovely and hot on arrivalplaced by Anonymous on the 1st October 2020
  • Good food again

    Another tasty meal, delivered on time, thanks.placed by Teresa on the 25th September 2020
  • Good food

    Another tasty meal, delivered quickly. Thank you.placed by Teresa on the 23rd July 2020
  • Good food

    Another good meal, plenty of it, delivered on time. Thanks.placed by Teresa on the 7th July 2020
  • Good food

    Good food delivered on time.placed by Teresa on the 5th May 2020
  • Good Food but took over 2 hrs & many phone calls

    I posted a very negative review yesterday before our food finally arrived. On my 4th
    placed by Claire on the 3rd May 2020
  • Meal

    Tasty meal delivered with a smile placed by Anonymous on the 1st May 2020
  • worst take away ever

    i ordered this from joi tandoori it took over an hour and a half to
    placed by kirsten on the 15th April 2020
  • Good meal

    Tasty food delivered on time. Thank you.placed by Teresa on the 12th March 2020
  • Yummy and plenty of it

    Delivery was on time, good portions and nice and hot. Delivery driver was pleasantplaced by Sue on the 3rd December 2019
  • Great, as usual

    Tasty food, as expected. Speedy delivery. placed by Teresa on the 12th September 2019
  • Hot n Tasty

    That was simply Lovely, Hot n Spicy, Great Tasting Food.placed by tina on the 5th September 2019
  • Tasty as usual

    Delivery speedily. A tasty meal. Thank you.placed by Teresa on the 2nd August 2019
  • Mrs Callen

    Order incompleteplaced by Ruth on the 21st July 2019
  • Another tasty meal

    Good food, as in the past, delivered on time.placed by Teresa on the 12th October 2018
  • As expected

    Food delivered within time slot given Nice and still hot when arrived placed by Chris on the 20th June 2018
  • Excellent food as always

    Great food, great serviceplaced by Neil on the 9th April 2018
  • Good food, timing wrong

    No problem with the food but it was delivered early. Why ask to pick
    placed by Teresa on the 23rd March 2018
  • Great srrvuce

    Never had a bad meal from this restaurant, will continue to use for our Indianplaced by Nicola on the 23rd February 2018
  • Good food

    Good service placed by Zakiyyah on the 24th January 2018
  • Disappointed

    The main dish - Butter Chicken - was disappointing. It was not as I
    placed by Teresa on the 10th January 2018
  • Almost an hour late and food was cold!!

    Waited a ridiculous amount of time only to be served cold food. Clearly the foodplaced by Steve on the 30th December 2017
  • Delivered a the wrong time, bad customer service and food wasn't great

    I ordered food via their website to come at 7.45-8.00pm. At 6.45, I am bathing
    placed by Carla on the 23rd December 2017
  • Review

    Food was lovely though waited a little longer than stated. No extras given free withplaced by Cathy on the 13th December 2017
  • Great as usual

    Another yummy meal. On time and delicious. Thanks.placed by Teresa on the 1st December 2017
  • Highly recommended

    Easy to use online service, ready when it said it would be and food wasplaced by Sarah on the 23rd November 2017
  • Not quite their high standard

    Disappointed this time - not up to their usual high standard. Food was edible
    placed by Teresa on the 27th October 2017
  • Great takeaway

    First time we have used this takeaway service. Food was on time, very easyplaced by Corinda on the 21st September 2017
  • Great food as always

    Another tasty meal. Easy to order online, delivery on time, food good. Willplaced by Teresa on the 31st August 2017
  • Nice meal

    Delivered within the hour but food had not been handled very well in transit and
    placed by Kayleigh on the 15th August 2017
  • Great food!

    No problems with my order: delicious food, delivered on time. Will definitely use again.placed by Teresa on the 24th July 2017
  • Yummy

    Delicious as always placed by Jamie on the 1st May 2017
  • Great takeawsy

    Tasty food just what we expected :)placed by sally on the 28th April 2017
  • Real chicken

    Food was delicious, great flavours. Very nice to be eating real chicken in my korma
    placed by Ema on the 23rd April 2017
  • Food was excellent

    I've not used the Joi for a while, I was very happy with the foodplaced by Sue on the 9th March 2017
  • Very nice and quick delivery

    Very nice but could have been hotter. Maybe you could deliver in the bags thatplaced by Lara on the 28th February 2017
  • Excellent take away

    First time of using, tasty food, good portions, great value for money.placed by brian on the 23rd February 2017
  • The Joi is always top quality!

    First time I used kukd and wasn't disappointed Easy to use,food was excellent and arrivedplaced by Colin on the 16th January 2017
  • Great chicken madras

    I hadn't had a takeaway curry for a while and this one was fantastic!placed by Andy on the 15th January 2017
  • Take Away

    I think they got the time of the order wrong as it was lukewarm andplaced by robert on the 9th January 2017
  • Easy peasy

    Easy to use service if you wanna book food in advance.placed by Michael on the 28th December 2016
  • Good takeaway

    On time. Good food.placed by robert on the 17th December 2016
  • Delicious food - just rather early

    This order was for my daughter's birthday dinner. I don't have Indian often, but
    placed by Catherine on the 15th December 2016
  • Great food, quick and easy!

    Easy to order and quick delivery. Good food, as usual.placed by Beccy on the 11th December 2016
  • Great evening

    We went to the Joy recently for a Birthday treat. The meal was spot on,
    placed by Mo on the 8th November 2016